Victorian Association of Jewish Ex & Servicemen & Women Australia Incorporated

Founding Member General Sir John Monash GCMG KCB VD

Join Pay Donate Search
Wednesday, 01 July 2015 10:48

Anzac of the Year!

Written by Judy Landau

Five minutes ago, our Patron-in-Chief MAJGEN Jeffrey Rosenfeld AM OBE KStJ was awarded the prestigious ANZAC of the Year Award by MAJ GEN David McLaughlin AO Ret'd, State President of the RSL.

From the RSL Website:

In its desire to honour those who serve in peace as well as perpetuating the memory and gallantry of those who served in war, the Returned & Services League of Australia has established a series of National Honours - the ANZAC Awards.

The ANZAC Awards are, the ANZAC Peace Prize, only one of which is awarded to an Australian individual or group for outstanding efforts in promoting international understanding and peace, and the ANZAC of the Year Awards, seven of which may be awarded each year to Australian individuals or groups for service to the community in a positive, compassionate and selfless manner.   

Mazal Tov!

Photo courtesy Julie Leder

Read 1651 times Last modified on Sunday, 05 July 2015 13:01
More in this category: Birth of the Anzac Spirit »
back to top
Login / Logout